Harry's Last Stand Newsletter
Harry's Last Stand Newsletter
Harry's Last Stand Podcast Episode One, Scene One.
2
0:00
-8:02

Harry's Last Stand Podcast Episode One, Scene One.

Capitalism corrupts all politics.
2

This is the first episode of my Harry's Last Stand Podcast. It will be a twice-weekly 8-minute hit that deals with preserving the legacy of Harry Leslie Smith, as well as discussions about the cancer that almost killed me and still could. It is about living in a time of covid while being on the knife edge of insolvency. It's about trying to keep, your head above water when your youth has fled you like a fair-weather friend and your health is in decline.

Naturally, there will be much talk about politics because it is what I've been doing since I started the Harry's Last Stand project with my dad in 2010. But my discussions about politics in these podcasts won't be lectures but more autobiographical guides on how politics has shaped me. I believe we must radically change our current politics because if it's professional politics in government or punditry, we are only invited to participate as voters or financial contributors. We never really get to sit at the table. Professional politics whether it be on the right, centre or left, is all like Vegas because the House always wins, and we ain't ever going to be the House. I hope, in some small way, this podcast helps me connect the dots to what it means to be alive in the 21st century. I want it to explore how we survive with our integrity intact during this era of crisis. And, how we cleave some measure of happiness from our existence. We must find a peaceful but impactful way to contribute to the downfall of the systems that enslave us and build something better for all of us. So, here goes...

Share

Leave a comment

2 Comments